Adam Bryk

Nina Lee Aquino

With a string of firsts in Asian Canadian theatre, Nina was the founding Artistic Director of fu-GEN Asian
Canadian theatre company, organized the first Asian Canadian theatre conference, edited the first (2-
volume) Asian Canadian play anthology, and co-edited the first (award-winning) book on Asian Canadian
theatre. She became Artistic Director of Cahoots Theatre, currently holds the same position at Factory
Theatre, and is the President of the Board of Directors at the Professional Association of Canadian
Theatres. Awards for her work include the Ken McDougall Award 2004, the Canada Council John Hirsch
Prize 2008, the Toronto Arts Foundation’s Margo Bindhart and Rita Davies Cultural Leadership Award
2018, and three Dora Mavor Moore Awards for Outstanding Direction.