Tarragon Acoustic Reboot

September 2021 – June 2022

This fall, our season will begin with Tarragon Acoustic Reboot. This series of select audio plays from the Tarragon canon will be available through the Acoustic Portal to stream anytime, anywhere.

Plays being made available to stream include but are not limited to:

Sibs by Diane Flacks and Richard Greenblatt

Leaving Home by David French

The Shape of a Girl by Joan MacLeod

Half Life by John Mighton

This is War by Hannah Moscovitch

Scorched by Wajdi Mouawad

Democracy by John Murrell

7 Stories by Morris Panych

It’s All True by Jason Sherman

Lion in the Streets by Judith Thompson

Fronteras Americanas by Guillermo Verdecchia

Tarragon audiences will experience the theatre in a brand-new way – Tarragon Acoustic Reboot will transport you and ignite your imagination like never before. The greatest Canadian plays of our last 50 years! From Leaving Home to Scorched, the highest quality performances from the finest actors across Canada. CBC’s PlayMe podcasts’ Laura Mullin and Chris Tolley have produced, for us, fully realized audio-dramas complete with soundtracks and rich soundscapes. Let this acoustic reboot perform for your mind’s eye!

Hear what our subscribers are saying about our Tarragon Acoustic season:

What a line up it is! An extraordinary season. How like Tarragon to figure out a way to make some exquisite lemonade out of a lemon-y year like 2020.” – J. M.

Tarragon Acoustic is really a nice trip down memory lane for those plays that I’ve already “seen” and “experienced” in the theatre … what a wild ride and worthy expedition! On my schedule, without ever having to leave my seat.” – N. J.

“I wasn’t sure how I would react to this sort of alternative to being in the theatre, but it hearkens back to listening to radio dramas … I’m glad to have Tarragon Acoustic.” – P. K.

2021/22 Season at a glance

Tarragon Live Performances

Jan 2022- Jun 2022

Pay-What-You-Can subscription

2021/22 Press Release